Merry Madness

I’m sure I’m not the only one saying this but I can’t believe it’s already a week into December… Where did all my time go? My first year in a new teaching job and now it’s halfway over! Honestly I feel like I’m drowning a little, but not even because of my job.

This gift giving season, I’ve gotten a lot more orders through my Etsy shop and it’s been a bit of a challenge trying to balance time at work with time working on knitting at home. In retrospect, I should have been more prepared, maybe had a few items already made instead of doing it 100% made-to-order… But hey, now I know for next year! I’m down to only 5 orders left to fill before I fly back to Ohio for winter break.

My issue now is that I have so many ideas of things that I’d like to make for myself, or to possibly list, but I feel like I have no time to get to them because I’m busy filling orders! Which I guess is a good problem to have so I shouldn’t complain.

I just wish there were more hours in the day! Don’t we all??

Leave a Reply

